My reply to my EURO MP as she is defending the Tories in Brussels

Dear  Vicky

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

I am glad you agree with me and the millions of others in the UK about fuel prices in all aspects and its crippling effect on business and individuals, but agreeing with me and as a agent representing the UK in Europe I have to ask.

What are you currently doing about it, and more to the point, what other than allow it to spiral out of control have you done about it?

 

No I did not miss the atrocious delivery of the budget and its content, most of the UK were made aware of it and the consequences of that budget were reflected in the terrible Tory returns on the local election  night. The £14 you talk of, done little if anything to offset the recent increase in taxes, daily bills, food price rises and every other covert tax the Tories have burdened the UK with since taking over from Labour. It is amazing that they had any more Tax finds to make, hence my tongue in cheek comment about the pitiful tax on Pasties, What next is left a Tax on how many sheets of toilet paper we use. We must be getting pretty close to the bottom! Oh and I forgot your friends the Mega rich, how will the country benefit from the MASSIVE reduction in the TAX they pay?

But hey ho the rich get richer and the poorer get SCREWED.

 

Red tape, quango’s  yes I raised it, but its people in government that have put all this useless red tape in place so why as you requested do I want to waste my time making more of it by doing your job and pointing out the horrific mountain of paperwork the average business has to complete each month., I will I think, as my predecessors done for many years start flying under the wire and cheat the departments that make life a living hell for the honest businessmen of the UK, if large corporations can why not the smaller ones.

 

With regards to UKIP, the simple fact is they say what the people want to hear, they have taken the whip away and are no longer flogging the public any more, they are actually pandering to the wounds delivered from the two larger parties, that is why people are looking that way, that is why Your party and Labour are in decline, before long they will be at the level of another Liberal fiasco and then we will see if the UKIP consortium can live up to its manifesto, it cant do any worse to this country can it? I personally was in corporate business for over thirty years and attended many meetings through a three line whip, many that I had no need to be at, when I could be dealing with much more serious issues. You mention that UKIP does not attend too many meetings, perhaps they are actually planning a future for our country instead of sitting on the backsides at many boring and useless meetings that others attend just to be “on record” I mention this as just a thought.

 

My last passing thought is that the Germans finally achieved what Hitler strove to with force, total control of Europe. However that is now becoming untangled into a mess of world wide proportions, how sad we have been dragged into it like a dirty dishcloth wiping the kitchen floor.

 

Best regards for the Future

 

Still an EX Tory

 

John Snowden

Leave a Reply

